Skip to content

Bugger…

June 8, 2008

It’s been abnormally busy for this time of year! I had a job interview two Thursdays ago which occupied my thoughts until this past Friday when I found out I didn’t make the cut. Ah well, such is life 🙂

Good news is: I’m in the mood to cook! Nothing fancy, I should say, but nonetheless, my tummy is rumbling at the creations I have planned for this week.

Monday: Burgers at the baseball game…

Tuesday: Free-for-all. I have ballet, so hubs usually has Subway or something frozen.

Wednesday: Rubbed pork chops with green beans and mashed potatoes.

Thursday: Black bean and salsa soup with tortilla chips and homemade salsa.

Friday or Saturday (depending on which night we eat out): Garlic cheddar chicken with a side salad (dressings of our choice) and French rolls.

Sunday: Egg Drop Soup with frozen egg rolls.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

