Skip to content

Thanksgiving came and went….

November 30, 2008

Phil and I had a great Thanksgiving! It was our first as a married couple since he was out of town last year. We decided to cook a complete Thanksgiving dinner, even though we didn’t eat most of it. LOL.

Sadly, he had to leave for Australia on Friday, and now I am alone for the rest of the holiday season (well, until I fly down to Texas anyway). And it sucks. Hard. I know I’ll be able to find enough to keep myself busy, but seriously, I just want to sit around and mope.

So instead of moping, here’s my list of things I am grateful for:

  • A husband who loves me in spite of my flaws.
  • Parents who will sit on the phone with me when I don’t want to “be alone”.
  • A roof over our heads.
  • Food to eat.
  • Friends who help you through the tough times.
  • Stable jobs in this particular economy.
  • Good movies with popcorn.
  • 60″x80″ fleece blankets.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

