Skip to content

And time drifts on…

August 31, 2009

Really? Almost 5 months have passed since I last wrote on this blog? Geez. Okay… I’ve gotten that out of the way.

About a week after my last post, Phil and I found out we were expecting! We also found out a couple weeks ago that we are having a little girl–her name will remain anonymous until she is born (per Phil’s request). She should be here around December 30th, if she decides to pay any attention to her due date.

In addition, we moved around the corner to a new apartment. We have a nicely sized kitchen now with new stainless appliances, but the big kickers are that we now have a dishwasher and washer/dryer. No more laundromat!!!

The week after we moved in July my best friend, Stephani, got married to a great guy–Mike! They have a love so pure and God-given. Their wedding weekend was wonderful, and I’m glad I got to be a part of it. I really enjoyed getting to see my family, and I got to spend time with my grandmother. The time with her is so precious now that she is my only remaining grandparent.

We are making another trip to Texas on September 17th to see Phil’s side of the family. Hopefully we can arrange for a big get together that includes grandparents, aunt, uncles, and cousins! My only request was that we might be able to eat at Mi Tierra. I love the atmosphere there with the wandering mariachi band 🙂 We should also be able to see what has been done at the lot where the in-laws’ house is being built.

I’ve recently started downloading some free digital

scrapbook materials. See that blog header up there? All the materials except for the leaves and text are courtesy of ShabbyPrincess.com. My creative juices are flowing very nicely these days. You can see another blog header that I’ve done over at my food blog: http://lisdedieu.wordpress.com.

I think that’s it for now… Hopefully not so long until we meet again 🙂

name

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

