Skip to content

Asian Lettuce Wraps

September 2, 2009

I love love love Asian food! A while back, I saw this lettuce wrap recipe from Apples and Oranges and starred it in my GoogleReader, but I never got around to making it. I was looking for something that I could make with ground pork this week, and when I saw this sitting there–all but forgotten–I decided it was time to give it a try. The only changes I made were that I used ground pork and ground ginger, only because I forgot to get fresh ginger at the store. I also added some shredded carrot to the top for color and crunch.

I actually had some chicken fried rice in the freezer, but this made SO much, that we just ate the lettuce wraps by themselves and still had some meat mixture leftover. I ended up sticking the leftovers in the freezer for a quick and easy meal one night in the future.

IMG_1362

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 9:59 pm

    This looks delicious and I love how light this dish is!

  2. September 2, 2009 10:46 pm

    I looooove lettuce wraps! I’ve never made them though. I’m inspired đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

