Skip to content

Trying something new and I need some feedback!

September 16, 2009

Hey everyone! I want to try something new with the blog that would allow you to print a recipe or menu (and maybe even grocery lists on down the road) with ease. I’ve uploaded my Parmesan Risotto recipe to Scribd and linked to it into this post. I would love to embed it; however, it clutters up the blog, so until Apture is compatible with WordPress.com, I will have to just link for now. I would love your feedback so I can see if this is something that people would use.

Printable Version of Parmesan Risotto for Two

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 12:38 am

    I actually would not use this, personally, because I am all about bookmarking recipes and saving trees! πŸ™‚

    • Lis*De*Dieu permalink*
      September 17, 2009 7:08 am

      Thanks for your input! I will still be posting the recipes on the blog, so it is just another choice πŸ™‚ I tend to bookmark also, but I know there are some people who like hard copies!

  2. September 23, 2009 11:29 am

    I do a bit of both… I try not to print too many recipes, but sometimes running back and forth to the computer makes me crazy! So I like the option of being able to print. That being said, if it’s much work for you then I wouldn’t bother, because most people can easily cut and paste into a word document in order to print.

    And once again I’m impressed by your tech skills!

Leave a Reply

