Skip to content

Crazy Hectic

November 2, 2009

Time is completely flying by as we speak. Our little one, Katie, is due December 30th, and the fact that we have hardly done anything to prepare for her arrival is starting to sink in! I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow which will only allow me a 1/2 day in the afternoon to sub (if anyone calls at all!), so I am going to try and get some things done around the nursery.

This also means Christmas is right around the corner! I’ve got one gift down and about 8 more or so to go. One is in the works, I know what another one will be, and the others–well, we still have to figure out what exactly they’re going to be. The one I’m currently working on is probably the most time-intensive. I wanted to do something special for my grandmother, seeing as I am not really sure how long she’ll be here with us and the fact that we won’t get to be with our families this holiday season.

And today, here are a few things I’m thankful for:

  1. A husband who will clean up the kitchen after I make somewhat of a mess.
  2. An assistant principal who keeps calling me to sub–after she told me that she had a “short list” of 10 people whom she regularly uses (scare tactic, maybe?).
  3. A fairly uneventful pregnancy–a few hiccups at the beginning due to extreme shortness of breath, but now that that has gone away, it’s been really fun to see/feel the changes!
  4. Friends who are coming to my shower this weekend! Especially exciting since I haven’t seen a few of them in MONTHS!!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

