Skip to content

Monday Movies

July 19, 2010

In order to hopefully get back to my blog on a regular basis, I’ve been visiting The Daily Meme once every few days to see if one of the memes catches my eye. Today, the Monday Movie Meme (which you can find here), piqued my interest with what movies you could watch over and over–you know, the ones you go straight for when you’re deathly bored. Here are a few of my favorites:

Beauty and the Beast

This is the first movie I ever saw in the theater. My mom treated me to Beauty and the Beast when I was in 2nd grade. I can pretty much sing along with all of the songs and can recite quite a few lines, too.

Silence of the Lambs

Creepy!! I don’t know what it is that I like about this movie other than it is a fantastic psycho-thriller. It has me on the edge of my seat EVERY stinking time I watch it (but I can’t watch it alone…)!

The Blind Side

This is a newbie to my list of favorites. In fact, I’ve only seen it once–but I imagine that I’ll be buying it soon and that it will become a favorite to watch when I need a good cry. I didn’t need a good cry the first time I watched it but ended up sobbing through quite a bit of it (okay, maybe not sobbing, but if my husband hadn’t been there, you betcha I would have been!).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 2:58 pm

    Funny we just watched the Blind Side and loved every minute of it, and my 16 yr old had all her friends over to watch Silence and they were freaked out!
    Great pics!

  2. July 19, 2010 4:55 pm

    I haven’t seen Blind Side yet but The Silence of the Lambs is a fantastic choice. I watch that movie quite a bit and always enjoy it even when I am cringing and covering my eyes!

    I hope you will join us at The Bumbles Blog for Movie Monday every week!

    ~ Amy

Leave a Reply

