Skip to content

Creative Outlets

November 4, 2009

I am SO glad that I have more than one creative outlet. If you know me, my obvious outlet is music–I play, teach and generally enjoy music. Over the past couple of years, I’ve also tried various other hobbies, such as knitting and painting. Neither of those ever really did it for me. However, over the past couple of years, I’ve also been wanting to get back into sewing. That has recently been made possible by the addition of “Maggie” to our family. “Maggie” is a Janome Magnolia Series 7330. She hasn’t given me any problems so far, and she’s so quiet compared to the mechanical machines that I’m used to 🙂

7330

“Maggie” is the one who has helped me knock out 1.5 Christmas gifts so far. One of these gifts MAY be a quilt, but the recipient of this gift will probably not be reading this anytime soon, so I’ll give you some photos.

IMG_1436

Top

IMG_1433

Back

If you like this quilt, you can find the great tutorial here: Click Me!! SewMamaSew has a lot of cute ideas for items I want to eventually try making!

No comments yet

Leave a comment